Cliches


Call me cynical,
Call me mad,
Are your trends changing,
Or just your cliches increasing,

Yoga I’ve always been zen,
Meditation I am balanced,
Vegetarian animal cruelty I say,
Rockstar It’s my calling I claim,
Electronica beats have spoken to me,
Sorry I’m no dog person I own cats,
Sorry I’ve always been a 80’s fan,
Classical music is what sets my mood,

The more I observe
The more I question
Is this your want
Your need
Or is it that bandwagon calling
I hear marching

Call me cynical,
Call me mad,
Are your trends changing,
Or just your cliches increasing.

Author: Liswith Obinamuni aka Ocean ™

Leave a Reply

