MUSE


She tightens herself with a wall,
She closes herself blocking emotions,
She fights her battle alone,
She smiles it out walks if off in grace,

In her I find inspiration,
In her I find solace,
In her I find beauty,
In her I find happiness,

The muse I never had,
The inspirations a poet longs for,
The beauty an artist seeks,
The mystery every expeditionist wishes for,

In you I see a blessing,
In you I see a warrior princess,
In you I see a tigress,
In you I find my muse,
My light for that ever burning candle.
 
Author: Liswith Obinamuni aka Ocean ™

Leave a Reply

