To you I write my unborn


To you I write my unborn,
Be kind like how she is to the world,
To you I write my unborn,
Be hopeful like she is each day,
To you I write my unborn,
Love with your heart not your mind like her,
To you I write my unborn,
Feel emotions heightened like her,
To you I write my unborn,
Tango life so tasteful like her,
To you I write my unborn,
Stick steady and tall by who you love liker her,

To you I write my unborn,
Don’t be cynical like him,
To you I write my unborn,
Don’t ponder on the fears like him,
To you I write my unborn,
Don’t be distrustful of others like him,
To you I write my unborn,
Share your bright life unlike him,
To you I write my unborn,
Don’t carry your ego like him,
To you I write my unborn,
Humanity still has value within,

To you I write my unborn,
Inspire other to the light like her,
To you I write my unborn,
Smile bright through the pain like her,
To you I write my unborn,
Fight hard for your family like her,
To you I write my unborn,
I write humbly,
Be a positive energy to this world like her.

Author: Liswith Obinamuni aka Ocean ™

Leave a Reply

