To Maldives, with love


To me you are my home,
To me you are my bliss,
To me you are my escape,
To me you are my peace,

Years you took care of me,
Years you gave me love,
Years you sheltered me,
Years you expected non,

You wrapped me tight in your blue waves,
You gave me warmth in your fine sand,
You pampered me with you luxury,
You gave me peace sharing your serenity,

To me I hold you above all else,
To me your unwanted stress free,
To me your ultimate beauty,
To me your my inner peace,
To me your my hospitality,
To me your my ease,
To me your my home away from home,
To me your love, your serenity.

Author: Liswith Obinamuni aka Ocean ™

Leave a Reply

